Our Team

The IRIS staff is dedicated to the creation and infusion of materials and resources about effective instructional practices, techniques, and interventions.


Naomi Tyler
Project Co-director

Kim Skow
Project Coordinator

Janice Brown
Research Coordinator

Janet Church

Pam Dismuke
Seminars & Events Support

Amy Harris
Program Manager

John Harwood

Tony Maupin
Tech Support

Jason Miller

Brenda Trevethan
Web Development


Deb Smith
Project Co-director

Michael Nee
Director of Event Planning

Sue Robb
Coordinator of Training Services

Jen Graham
Budget Officer

Janet Wong
 Logistics Manager

Taryn Vanderpyl
Project Assistant

Judy Smith Davis
Judy Smith-Davis
Information Specialist

IRIS Leadership Team

Vivian Correa, University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Ilene Schwartz, University of Washington-Seattle
Deb Smith, Claremont Graduate University
Naomi Tyler, Peabody College, Vanderbilt University

Current OSEP Project Officer

Sarah Allen

Former OSEP Project Officers

Tracie Dickson
Shedeh Hajghassemali
Anne Smith
Helen Thornton

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

(The links below are disabled in this demo.)

The IRIS Center Peabody College Vanderbilt University Nashville, TN 37203 iris@vanderbilt.edu. The IRIS Center is funded through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) Grant #H325E170001. The contents of this Website do not necessarily represent the policy of the U.S. Department of Education, and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government. Project Officer, Sarah Allen.

Copyright 2018 Vanderbilt University. All rights reserved.

* For refund and privacy policy information visit our Help & Support page.

Join Our E-Newsletter

Sign Up

Connect With Us